play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stillmans of Sevenoaks

At Stillmans of Sevenoaks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stillmans of Sevenoaks

Stillmans of Sevenoaks
5
4.6

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy purchase via Click & Collect - great service

    By Stuart M on 30 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my recent purchase of a beautiful Volvo V40. Peter dealt with me and was so helpful. Following our initial call shortly after 9 am, I was sent a video walk-round of the car and associated paperwork. After everything was agreed and payment made the car was then safely delivered, and was sitting on my driveway later that same day. Very impressed considering we live 75 miles from Sevenoaks, it was the last day of opening before Christmas and the currently inconvenient but necessary COVID restrictions. On this note it was also good to see the delivery team (who were courteous and polite) had taken the care to wear protective gloves and masks for the journey. Would definitely use Stillman’s Click & Collect service again, considering also it allows a 14 day cooling off period. Most of all a big thank you to Peter – you made my partner’s Christmas!

    Reply from Stillmans of Sevenoaks on 02/01/21

    Thank you so much for your comments & I am so pleased you were very happy with the way we conducted our Click & Collect service. We pride ourselves on still conducting business along with following the Governments Guidelines to protect our Customers & Staff. Thank you Sam Stillman.


  • 5

    A GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE WITH STILLMANS

    By Neil A on 24 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Been buying cars for 40+ years. This is on the top of the list as the best experience ever from start to finish. Met by Peter who showed us a few cars that we were interested in. Left us alone to look over and test drive. At no point was there any feeling that we were being pushed into a decision. Answered all questions and along with Sam gave us a good price on our car as trade in. New car is fantastic. Immaculate inside and out. After collecting new vehicle and bringing it home I had a couple of queries which Peter sorted with a phone call. 10/10 to Stillmans for their great customer service. See you when my wife is looking to change her car. Many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent Click & Collect Sevice

    By Peter G on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Big thanks to the stillmans team for their excellent service. We have just purchased a Dacia Duster via the efficient click and collect service. stillmans were able to service, Mot, tax and process the vehicle in a very short time ready for us to collect.


  • 5

    terrible customer service

    By Constance H on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely terrible customer service. They do not care about customers. Of course, before you pay, they will make you think they do care by courtesy calling you every day, going the extra mile... etc. But make no mistake, once you have paid, God forbid there is something else you need them for, because they will NOT care one bit then. You have to litterally fish for updates, the person dealing with your issue is never around to speak to you or on a day off when you call (surprising considering how often they wanted to speak to you before you paid), they tell you they will call you back with updates and they never do. They have had the car I bought from them for over two weeks now (using the aftersale guarantee THEY pushed me to buy) as we found a fault shortly after driving off. No idea when I will see my car again, no update, conflicting information and to top it all up I cant even fit all my children in the curtesy car they gave me, it is so tiny. Not a happy customer


  • 5

    Good dealership

    By helena N on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a good experience with the garage. Love my car and feel i got it for a fair price. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Matt T on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, helpful and a wide range of vehicles on offer.


  • 5

    Wonderful. Experience

    By Thomas M on 24 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Me and my wife . Phoned stillmans late on a Sunday on the off chance , they close at 3-3.30, not only Did he wait for us , but stayed there until 5, taking care of us , brilliant experience, Would highly recommend them , and very please with are car

    Reply from Stillmans of Sevenoaks on 12/09/20

    Thomas, Thank you. it was an absolute pleasure!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Athula P on 23 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with Stillmans was very worthwhile. I am completely satisfied with the new purchase of my BMW and, the salesman was very helpful and answered all my queries diligently. Overall, I would definitely recommend them and their services to anyone thinking of purchasing.

    Reply from Stillmans of Sevenoaks on 12/09/20

    Athula, we are so pleased your enjoying your new car!


  • 5

    Excellent vehicle and customer service

    By Adrian P on 23 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service via P whose attention and helpful manner made the whole transaction easy. We looked for a starter car for our daughter. Visited the showroom and able to take the car for a test drive with minimal fuss after a few checks. Good price and mileage with service history. We agreed the elements of the sale that needed to be put right eg wiper blades, MOT and service. All of this was carried out before we collected the car. Again made easy by P with no fuss. Small paint chips were filled in and we took the Stillmans 6 months warranty as an additional reassurance. Very easy to deal with and P discussed all our options. Great job thank you!


  • 5

    Most helpful car dealers around!

    By Jon L on 02 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My recent experience with Stillmans was very positive. The salesman I dealt with (the review will not allow me to name individuals) bent over backwards to help me secure the finance for my car and kept me updated the whole time. He was polite, friendly and pleasant to deal with. The car itself is in fantastic condition and drives nicely. I highly recommend Stillmans to anyone looking to make an honest and fair-priced purchase.