play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
LONDON ROAD, HILDENBOROUGH, TONBRIDGE, KENT, TN11 9ND
Telephone:
01732 449580

Customer reviews of Stillmans of Sevenoaks

At Stillmans of Sevenoaks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stillmans of Sevenoaks

Stillmans of Sevenoaks
5
4.6

Based on 39 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Incompetence and dishonesty..

    By James W on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Incomprehensibly awful. We bought a car for £17,000 in October. Faulty gear box when we got it and not second set of keys. I was told to get set of keys. When I told them the cost they said they would get a set. They failed to do that and said I need to bring the car in and their 'key man' would programme the keys while I was there. On arrival it transpired he was unable to do so. Still no second set of keys. In terms of the gearbox, they'd failed to provide a plan to diagnose or remedy the fault. I booked the car into my local Mercedes dealers and informed them of this. They then called that dealer and cancelled my appointment without even telling me. They then had my car with their local Mercedes people and refuse to tell me what the issue is and informed Mercedes Lookers not to say either. A call to Lookers plc and i am told that they know what the fault is but Stillman's do not want to pay. No car for over a week now. I am now discussing this directly with Looker


  • 5

    Pain Free Car Buying Experience

    By Frances J on 18 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend Stillmans. We arrived to a very friendly welcome and a No Pressure discussion & test drive, we zipped through the finance & all paperwork was clearly explained. The car was made ready for me in 2 days and was gleaming beautifully on collection. What a great team! I am a very happy customer. Thank you.


  • 5

    A great team in a trustworthy establishment.

    By Trudy S on 10 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Stillman's service was a really good experience. I was not looking forward to buying a car, for the first time in many years! Everyone was so helpful and reassuring from the get go. . I felt reassured, and confident about the purchase. Then admin explained all the necessary steps to take in a crystal clear, kind and professional fashion. All in all the team were friendly, expert, and calm. This purchase was pain-free and ticked every box. I thoroughly enjoyed it!


  • 5

    Above and beyond service

    By Lisa J on 25 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car here for our son and I couldn't of ask for a better customer service. Tania was a super star. We loved the car and bought it. Tania talked us though the whole process and finance. Tania was a super star and spent so much time helping us. Truly a excellent service and garage with amazing good car. Highly recommended xx


  • 5

    Purchase of Lexus Hybrid car

    By Julie C on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent deal for our car and excellent service. Tania was really helpful and also explained the benefits of their warranty really well. Would certainly buy another car from them.


  • 5

    Fantastic Garage, great cars and great staff.

    By Hayley R on 02 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We decided to have a drive out and see what cars were about as we were thinking of buying a new car, I had heard of Stillmans garage through a work colleague and looked at the reviews, all were very good and so we went with a type of car and budget in mind. We were greeted straight away by the owner who was very welcoming, we told him our situation and requirements for our next family car, we have three older children and so wanted a good size vehicle. We had seen a couple on their website and had a look at them, We were then passed us over to a salesman who was equally as welcoming. We found a lovely Peugeot that ticked all our boxes, They worked out our finance package there and then, everything was taken care of for us,even sorting out the tax so that all we needed to do was sign the paperwork and return the following week to collect our new car. Unlike some places we have visited we did not feel pressured into buying a car. I highly recommend this Garage.


  • 5

    fantastic service

    By ben P on 14 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    saw.a dodge nitro on stillmans website.so rang them....spoke to a very polite.fellow called steve....the car was availiable.so took the drive down to sevenoaks tonbridge way...the car was better than discribed..had a pleasent look round at the cars and the classics in the showroom...then was taken for a spin in the car by steve....bought the car on the spot....this was sunday...on wednesday ....got a call from steve to say the car was ready for collection....when i got to the showroom...there was my car..gleaming .....thouroughly checked......all levels and oils....fresh and beautiful...as promised....was then handed over to the lovely tania....who prepared all the paper work...made sure i was insured.and even done my online tax for me....just fantastic service..and cant recommend them enough..certainly ..took ..the worry out of buying a second hand car....which lets face it...can be a precarious time for anyone...kind regards to you both for seeing me through.the sale..ben perkins xx


  • 5

    Excellent Service all round

    By Tony B on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I brought an old but very beautiful Jag from Stillmans. The purchase process was seamless and I was very impressed by all the sales team. Having accepted the car with a central locking problem with the promise that this would be sorted, we then discovered that it was much more of a problem than at first thought. I needn't have worried. Stillmans were good to their word. Their head of servicing went out of his way to sort the problem and keep me informed and their engineer, by thinking well outside the box, finally solved the problem after Jaguar had given it up as impossible. I'm left very satisfied with Stillmans and would thoroughly recommend them.


  • 5

    Fantastic company to deal with

    By Nigel L on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I picked up my Range Rover sport ,From the first phone call to Steve and then Tania everything was sorted very professionally, The car was better than described and Steve is a true gentleman could not do enough. I would not hesitate to buy off Stillmans again, First class


  • 5

    easy no pressure sales from start to end

    By Patrick G on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    went to look at a 2 year old focus ecoboost as my wife loved the look of the car was handed the keys to look inside & check it over only went to look but with the no pressure sales team and the help from steve i put down a deposit and got close to what i wanted as partx for a trade in focus called 3 days later to be told it was ready when i wanted to collect & all paperwork including dvla & tax was all sorted while i waited so i could just drive away would use again when needed