play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stillmans of Sevenoaks

At Stillmans of Sevenoaks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stillmans of Sevenoaks

Stillmans of Sevenoaks
5
4.6

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly helpful service

    By Alex B on 11 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand Audi. Great customer service and support to sort out a small issue when a new sensor was required. Thanks to P & S


  • 5

    No complaints here

    By Dan G on 04 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I've just purchased a Nissan Micra from Stillman's on behalf of my Mother-in-Law, after what had been a fruitless search. I dealt with Peter throughout the process, from the initial call explaining the Click and Collect service, which I must admit at first was slightly unnerving, to part with a significant amount of money without physically seeing the car. However, Peter sent us a video of the car and having agreed to repair a few marks on the alloy wheels and also a part exchange, we agreed a deal. Peter was even in touch with me at 9pm on WhatsApp, responding to my questions (which I hadn't expected). They also provide a 14 day return policy if you don't like the vehicle for any reason. On collection, the car was in excellent condition. There was a small issue with the second spare key not working properly and within the week Peter had sent an engineer to my Mother-in-Law's house to fix it, which they duly did. I would certainly recommend Stillmans and use them again.


  • 5

    Good, attentive and personal service despite covid

    By Jamie D on 18 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a second-hand car from Stillmans and the experience was a positive one throughout. Peter and Dean and team made what could have been a fraught time - given the current restrictions - as seamless and personal as possible. I used the 'Click & Collect' service and some minor niggles with the car which I spotted on collection such as little scratches were repaired whilst I waited off the premises. Peter taxed the car for me too so I could drive it home that day. I was very reluctant to buy a car from an impersonal establishment by clicking an a mouse and without seeing it in the flesh before deciding to do so and Stillmans system is a good balance between the old ways of buying a car yet complying with the necessities of these times - thank you !


  • 5

    Excellent click & collect experience (COVID)

    By Laura T on 10 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy to say we had a fantastic sales experience with Stillmans - excellent customer service and we are very happy with our new (used) car! We didn't really know what to expect due to the current lockdown but they made the process really smooth and easy and they helped us find a car which was exactly what we were after and within our price range. Highly recommend - would definitely use them again


  • 5

    Happy purchase via Click & Collect - great service

    By Stuart M on 30 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my recent purchase of a beautiful Volvo V40. Peter dealt with me and was so helpful. Following our initial call shortly after 9 am, I was sent a video walk-round of the car and associated paperwork. After everything was agreed and payment made the car was then safely delivered, and was sitting on my driveway later that same day. Very impressed considering we live 75 miles from Sevenoaks, it was the last day of opening before Christmas and the currently inconvenient but necessary COVID restrictions. On this note it was also good to see the delivery team (who were courteous and polite) had taken the care to wear protective gloves and masks for the journey. Would definitely use Stillman’s Click & Collect service again, considering also it allows a 14 day cooling off period. Most of all a big thank you to Peter – you made my partner’s Christmas!

    Reply from Stillmans of Sevenoaks on 02/01/21

    Thank you so much for your comments & I am so pleased you were very happy with the way we conducted our Click & Collect service. We pride ourselves on still conducting business along with following the Governments Guidelines to protect our Customers & Staff. Thank you Sam Stillman.


  • 5

    A GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE WITH STILLMANS

    By Neil A on 24 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Been buying cars for 40+ years. This is on the top of the list as the best experience ever from start to finish. Met by Peter who showed us a few cars that we were interested in. Left us alone to look over and test drive. At no point was there any feeling that we were being pushed into a decision. Answered all questions and along with Sam gave us a good price on our car as trade in. New car is fantastic. Immaculate inside and out. After collecting new vehicle and bringing it home I had a couple of queries which Peter sorted with a phone call. 10/10 to Stillmans for their great customer service. See you when my wife is looking to change her car. Many thanks


  • 5

    Excellent Click & Collect Sevice

    By Peter G on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Big thanks to the stillmans team for their excellent service. We have just purchased a Dacia Duster via the efficient click and collect service. stillmans were able to service, Mot, tax and process the vehicle in a very short time ready for us to collect.


  • 5

    terrible customer service

    By Constance H on 30 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely terrible customer service. They do not care about customers. Of course, before you pay, they will make you think they do care by courtesy calling you every day, going the extra mile... etc. But make no mistake, once you have paid, God forbid there is something else you need them for, because they will NOT care one bit then. You have to litterally fish for updates, the person dealing with your issue is never around to speak to you or on a day off when you call (surprising considering how often they wanted to speak to you before you paid), they tell you they will call you back with updates and they never do. They have had the car I bought from them for over two weeks now (using the aftersale guarantee THEY pushed me to buy) as we found a fault shortly after driving off. No idea when I will see my car again, no update, conflicting information and to top it all up I cant even fit all my children in the curtesy car they gave me, it is so tiny. Not a happy customer


  • 5

    Good dealership

    By helena N on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had a good experience with the garage. Love my car and feel i got it for a fair price. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Matt T on 22 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, helpful and a wide range of vehicles on offer.