play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
LONDON ROAD, HILDENBOROUGH, Tonbridge, Kent, TN11 9ND
Telephone:
01732 449580

Customer reviews of Stillmans of Sevenoaks

At Stillmans of Sevenoaks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stillmans of Sevenoaks

Stillmans of Sevenoaks
5
4.7

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thanks Pete and Tania

    By Clive M on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealers, both Pete and Tania gave methe best service, tryly first class


  • 5

    good start but awful finish

    By Tamas O on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Everything seemed to be fine up to the point of the car was sold. It was a very expensive deal with Stillmans because the car ( Ford Focus estate NG12JYT) was faulty though I`ve been advised that it has had full safety and mechanical inspection . After I`ve taken the car home and drove about 30 miles with windows down heard that it makes a rattling noise. Called Stillmans, they were not extremely helpful in the sense of offering me an urgent appointment considering two issues, A. the car was not fit for purpose , B. I had some holiday plans so I needed the car urgently. Stillmans given me an appointment which was not suitable. I was forced to take the car to a specialist garage to get it diagnosed. It`s turned out that it needs a new clutch. As a consequence I had to rent a car for my holiday which cost me £700, Stillmans declined to contribute towards this cost. They were sorry and refunded the car at the end. I`d never recommend them except one man, Peter who did his best.

    Reply from Stillmans of Sevenoaks on 09/01/20

    Hi I am sorry we fell below your expectations on this matter please call us to see if we can be of any help .


  • 5

    No nonsense

    By Matthew C on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good selection of cars, good prices, easy to get from a to b with the guys there.


  • 5

    Great place to buy from

    By Lloyd T on 08 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my car long distance. I live in the west midlands and went down to pick the car up. The team at stillmans made the purchase very easy after i was worried about buying a car so far away. The team are really helpful and professional. Extremely happy with my purchase and would be happy to buy from them again.


  • 5

    A pleasurable car purchasing experience

    By Jim C on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I identified a car that I was interested in on Auto Trader and was directed to the Stillman's site and as a consequence I researched the reviews left by previous customers and they were overwhelmingly positive. I visited within a few days and was welcomed by the staff. I was given the opportunity to test drive the car and was impressed with the drive, spec and overall presentation of the vehicle. once i committed to turning my initial interest into a purchase, it was a very straightforward process. I dealt with Tania mainly, who was really informative about the vehicle and kept in constant contact with me throughout the process. Tania arranged for the alloy wheels on the vehicle to be lacquered and cleaned and took care of all aspects of the sale. From start to finish the whole process took days. I am now the owner of a lovely low mileage Mercedes C250, which is stunning. Thank you to Tania and I would highly recommend this company if you want a good car and a no nonsense experience


  • 5

    Brilliant experience.

    By David S on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealer - I was unfortunately unable to go through with a purchase but the service and professionalism of the staff here was exceptional. I would recommend them very highly to anyone looking for honesty and trust.


  • 5

    Very impressed initially but it soon wore off

    By Eric P on 17 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Car sold with, alledgedly, full service history. No sign of any paperwork or history on delivery. Initially said they'd seen it but had misplaced it, then it was with previous owner, then would get service documents and get previous owner to complete, then got books and will forward owners manual immediately and service book as soon as filled in by previous owner. 8 months on I still have no idea of the service history of the car and now enquiries and a recorded delivery letter are ignored.


  • 5

    A Professional and Trustworthy Team

    By John H on 16 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We recently purchased a Peugeot 3008 from Stillmans and would have no hesitation in recommending them to other potential customers. They displayed honesty, integrity and professionalism throughout, from our initial enquiry, then through the whole sales, administration, and collection process. Everything was clearly explained and we are extremely pleased with the car. The team at Stillmans offer a service of which they can be proud. Full Marks.


  • 5

    Believed better

    By Terry C on 05 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been waiting 6 months for resolution to the problems with my vehicle


  • 5

    Incompetence and dishonesty..

    By James W on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Incomprehensibly awful. We bought a car for £17,000 in October. Faulty gear box when we got it and not second set of keys. I was told to get set of keys. When I told them the cost they said they would get a set. They failed to do that and said I need to bring the car in and their 'key man' would programme the keys while I was there. On arrival it transpired he was unable to do so. Still no second set of keys. In terms of the gearbox, they'd failed to provide a plan to diagnose or remedy the fault. I booked the car into my local Mercedes dealers and informed them of this. They then called that dealer and cancelled my appointment without even telling me. They then had my car with their local Mercedes people and refuse to tell me what the issue is and informed Mercedes Lookers not to say either. A call to Lookers plc and i am told that they know what the fault is but Stillman's do not want to pay. No car for over a week now. I am now discussing this directly with Looker