play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stillmans of Sevenoaks

At Stillmans of Sevenoaks we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stillmans of Sevenoaks

Stillmans of Sevenoaks
5
4.6

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Avoid avoid avoid

    By Stephanie C on 04 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a faulty car, won't repair the car. Really bad communication and customer service. I would not recommend or buy from this garage.


  • 5

    Superb Service...A Pleasure To Deal With

    By Eddie O on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First time using a used car dealer, usually preferring to buy cars privately. However, my mother needed a new car and I decided there would be value in using a dealer for the warranty and someone to go back to if any issues while I'm abroad that I cannot sort out for her. After making a list of 5 possible vehicles to look at that day Stillmans was first on the list...as I'd previously checked their superb online reputation. It's not often I'll buy the first thing I look at, usually at least looking at another option out of principle. In short, from the moment of arriving they were a pleasure to deal with, Francisco initially on the phone and Peter at the showroom. Any concerns we had were addressed and we made a purchase then and there. Having owned the car a few months now it has confirmed that was a good decision. Excellent vehicle with no issues. Highly reccommend Stillmans they were great and completed everything they said they would in a friendly professional manner. Thanks Again


  • 5

    Thrilled with new car, excellent service overall.

    By Gaye K on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had to do a lot of searching to get the car matching my specification - extremely pleased with car, but also superb service; I was able to test drive and part exchange cars in the same visit - everything sorted for me and I didn't come away feeling robbed. Customer service at its best - thanks Peter and the MOT guys.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Robert T on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No pushy salespeople which was great. Peter went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted to look at. When I saw it I decided to buy it there and then. All in all great service and I would highly recommend Stillmans for your next car


  • 5

    First class

    By Andrea G on 17 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Another long-distance buyer via Autotrader, using a friend local to Tonbridge to view and test drive the vehicle, all of which worked fine - even a lift from Hildenborough station! As other buyers have commented, if only other garages emulated this standard of service, then may be second hand car dealers wouldn't have such a poor reputation!


  • 5

    look no further for your next used motor

    By S M on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend visiting Stillmans in Tonbridge for your next used vehicle. They are a top class outfit with a genuine and professional approach from sales through to workshop and after sales service. We couldn't have asked for more and are extremely satisfied with our purchase.


  • 5

    The real test is when something goes wrong!

    By Richard M on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car a few months ago and had a good experience. However the test is when something goes wrong. Recently a couple of minor faults developed while the car was within its 3 month warranty. They were dealt with and fixed in a very professional and complete manner. Dean in the workshop and Tania in the office were very helpful and made sure all was resolved.


  • 5

    Thanks Pete and Tania

    By Clive M on 07 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealers, both Pete and Tania gave methe best service, tryly first class


  • 5

    good start but awful finish

    By Tamas O on 30 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Everything seemed to be fine up to the point of the car was sold. It was a very expensive deal with Stillmans because the car ( Ford Focus estate NG12JYT) was faulty though I`ve been advised that it has had full safety and mechanical inspection . After I`ve taken the car home and drove about 30 miles with windows down heard that it makes a rattling noise. Called Stillmans, they were not extremely helpful in the sense of offering me an urgent appointment considering two issues, A. the car was not fit for purpose , B. I had some holiday plans so I needed the car urgently. Stillmans given me an appointment which was not suitable. I was forced to take the car to a specialist garage to get it diagnosed. It`s turned out that it needs a new clutch. As a consequence I had to rent a car for my holiday which cost me £700, Stillmans declined to contribute towards this cost. They were sorry and refunded the car at the end. I`d never recommend them except one man, Peter who did his best.

    Reply from Stillmans of Sevenoaks on 09/01/20

    Hi I am sorry we fell below your expectations on this matter please call us to see if we can be of any help .


  • 5

    No nonsense

    By Matthew C on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good selection of cars, good prices, easy to get from a to b with the guys there.